2017 Winners

SVAR Celebrates Excellence

Irish eyes and more were smiling at the Virginia State University Multipurpose Center on March 17 as SVAR recognized members' hard work and service in 2017 during the association's annual Awards for Excellence. Please help us congratulate the evening's honorees, including REALTOR® of the Year Steve Overgard, Rookie of the Year Chandler Hundley, Top Residential Sales Salesperson David Patsel, Top Residential Sales Team Vickie Zevgolis and Larry Lewis, Associate of the Year Larry Lewis, Affiliate of the Year Perry Shelton, Board Choice Award recipient Doug Douglas Compton, Lifetime Achievement Award winner John W. Brockwell, Ethics in Action honoree George Grundy, Educator of the Year Patsy Rogers, Community Involvement Award honoree Lorna Cornett and Legislative Award winner Mary Ann White, among others. Thanks to emcees John John W Brockwell and President Brett Harris, to Carmen Martin for the beautiful singing talents, to all of the evening's sponsors and to everyone for coming out. Thanks to all for attending, and check out more photos from the event on Facebook.

Winners 2017

Diamond Sales Award

  • Carla Mayes
  • Joy Harris-Cobb
  • Jennifer Resnick Dudley
  • Melinda Sexton
  • Tina McCabe
  • David Patsel

Platinum Sales Award

  • Sharon Johnson
  • Steven Overgard
  • Lorna Cornett
  • Mary Ann White
  • Edwina Daniel
  • Elizabeth Abernathy
  • Ashley Oakley
  • Scott Morgan

Gold Sales Award

  • Bobby Perkins
  • Michael May
  • Jay Eischen
  • Jennifer McCray
  • Eric Dunkum
  • Deirdre Portwood

Silver Sales Award

  • Samantha Tyler
  • Joyce Navary
  • Douglas Compton
  • Joan Sasser
  • Diana Hayes
  • Robin Whitman
  • Sammy Hamad
  • Ronnie Joswick
  • Riley Ingram Jr
  • Patty LaMarr
  • Eileen White Knode
  • Josh Chappell
  • Fay Fletcher
  • Silvia Johnson
  • Norris Hardy
  • Derrick Bradford
  • Jeff Clark
  • Julia Michael Norwood
  • Rick Tetterton
  • Julie Smart Koob
  • Jeff Blaha

Bronze Sales Award

  • Beverly Vaughan
  • Billie Glass
  • Brett Harris
  • Bruce Richardson
  • Cheryl Hearns
  • Chuck Chappell
  • Cindy Angone
  • Deanna Denny
  • Debbie Sweeley
  • Dennis Keith Prince Jr
  • George Grundy
  • Holly Pond
  • Janice Melvin
  • Jeffrey Goldston
  • Jessica Lindsay
  • Jimmy Taylor
  • Kim Sloan
  • Kimberly Porter
  • Libby Gatewood
  • Nancy Puse
  • Nancy Steinke
  • Pamela Adams
  • Patricia Anne Dostie
  • Rhonda Canada-Partin
  • Ronda Bradley-Gallagher
  • Rose Woodfin
  • Sabrina Wells
  • Shanna Cooper
  • Stephanie Rawlings
  • Sue Nerrie
  • T. Patrick Barnes
  • Timothy Scott Vincent

REALTOR® of the Year

  • Steve Overgard

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • John Brockwell

Fred C. Morene Rookie of the Year

  • Chandler Hundley

Donald W. Parr Community Involvement Award

  • Lorna Cornett

Ethics in Action Award

  • George Grundy

Affiliate of the Year

  • Perry Shelton

Associate of the Year

  • Larry Lewis

Legislative Award

  • Mary Ann White

Board Choice Award

  • Doug Compton

Educator of the Year

  • Patsy Rogers

Platinum Team Sales Award

  • Keith Wagner & Deborah Barber
  • The Team of Vickie Zevgolis & Larry Lewis

Top Residential Salesperson

  • David Patsel

Top Residential Team

  • The Team of Vickie Zevgolis and Larry Lewis

Distinguished Property Manager Award

  • April Pritt
  • Shanna Wiseman
  • Rhonda Poirier
  • Stacey Hower
  • Amanda Ivey
  • Kimberly Smiley
  • Jessica Slaughter
  • Heather Sullivan
  • Joyce Underhill

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Platinum Sponsors

  • Virginia Commonwealth Bank

Gold Sponsors

  • Appomattox Title Company Inc.

Silver Sponsors

  • Presidential Mortgage Group

Bronze Sponsors

  • American Home Shield
  • Atkinson Insurance Agency
  • G.E. Matthews, Inc. Property Management
  • Harris & Associates, Inc.
  • Hayes Inspection Services
  • J. G. Wentworth Home Lending, Inc.
  • Long & Foster
  • Towne Bank Mortgage
  • Weichert REALTORS® Brockwell & Portwood

Photography Sponsor

  • Barwick and Associates

Awards Booklet Sponsor

  • Harris and Associates
  • Trinity Title & Settlements, LLC